Category: Frequently Asked Questions
Just like the mobile app, the web-based version of the Verified.Me service is designed to give consumers another way to help verify their identities to access services and products. Here's a quick guide to help you to start using the service via web browser: 1. Click on the "Sign up with Verified...
Yes, you will still be able to use the service via your web browser. It is, however, recommended that you download the mobile app to simplify the process of completing transactions, be able to view your activity log and Connections and more. Please note that if you already have a mobile app profile,...
073 – Will I have to re-add my Connections after the first time I use the service via a web browser?
No, the service will detect whether you’ve already created a profile before and remember any Connections you have previously added for your convenience. This allows for a smoother user experience for subsequent transactions.
074 – Can I see my Connections and transaction history via the web-based version of the service just like I can via the app?
No. Currently, you can only view your Connections and transaction history in the mobile app and not via the web-based version of Verified.Me.
075 – If I already have the mobile app installed, do I have to complete transactions with it, even if I begin transactions using the web-based version of the service?
Yes. For security reasons, a user of the Verified.Me service can only have a profile on one device. If you already have the Verified.Me mobile app and wish to complete a transaction on the web-based version of the service, you will be instructed on how to complete the transaction via the mobile app ...
076 – If I download the mobile app after using the web-based version, will my Connections and transaction history already appear there?
Yes. The Connections and transactions that you make via the web-based version of the Verified.Me service saves and will transfer over to the mobile app once you download it on your smartphone and register your profile on that device.
077 – I have deleted the mobile app but am still told I need to continue the transaction via the app when I use the web-based version of the service. How come?
If you created a profile in the mobile app, the service recognizes this and you will need to redownload the app and continue with your existing profile. This is because, for security reasons, you can currently only have a Verified.Me profile on one device. It's important to note that deleting the...
To review the information that would be shared from your Connections in a transaction, click on the downward facing arrow beside the Connection from which the information will be shared. This will display the information that is going to be shared.
079 – How do I review the information that will be shared when I am adding a new Connection via the web-based version of the service?
When adding a new Connection, the fields of information that will be shared will be displayed to you. If you want to see the specific information that will be shared, click the "Review" button.
080 – On the web-based version of Verified.Me, I see that there’s a mobile version of the service. What are the differences between both experiences?
Through the web-based version, you're able to complete activity on a web browser - where the service is available - and have your progress saved for future visits. The mobile app offers a more personalized experience. The mobile app enables you to help verify your identity to access certain service...