077 – I have deleted the mobile app but am still told I need to continue the transaction via the app when I use the web-based version of the service. How come?

You are here:
  • KB Home
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • 077 – I have deleted the mobile app but am still told I need to continue the transaction via the app when I use the web-based version of the service. How come?
< 1 min

If you created a profile in the mobile app, the service recognizes this and you will need to redownload the app and continue with your existing profile. This is because, for security reasons, you can currently only have a Verified.Me profile on one device.

It’s important to note that deleting the mobile app does not automatically delete your profile. To actually delete your Verified.Me profile from within the app, please find the instructions here: https://verified.me/kb/031-how-do-i-disconnect-from-this-service-or-unregister/

 

Was this article helpful?
No